Board of Education

The Columbia Board of Education is a seven voting-member elected body. The Superintendent of the Columbia School System, Mr. Lawrence Fearon, also serves on the Columbia Board of Education as a non-voting member.

The members are listed below:


Chris Lent BOE
Christopher Lent (R), Chairman

Term Expiration: 11/22/21 
Telephone: 860-228-8406
Address: 12 Randazzo Road
Email: clent929@gmail.com


        
       
joanne 3 - Copy (2) - Copy

Joanne Prague Doyle (D), Vice Chairperson/Secretary

Term Expiration:  11/22/2021
Telephone:  860-617-0680
Address:  145 Route 87
Email:  praguedoyle@gmail.com





Jim
Jim Chakulski (D)


Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone:  860-228-9113
Address: 2 Beaudette Terrace
Email: jchakulski@yahoo.com


Dave Crim
David Crim (R)

Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone: 860-228-4776
Address: 34 Whitney Road
Email: crimda12@gmail.com



Linette
Linette Dooley (D)

Term Expiration: 11/22/21
Telephone:860-228-6886
Address: 37 West Street
Email: Linette.dooley@voya.com



1  Gary Littlefield(R
)

  Term Expiration:  11/21/2021
  Telephone:  860-228-0642
  Address:  123 Pine Street
  Email:  glittlefield@snet.net




Kathy Tolsdorf (D)
Kathy Tolsdorf BOE

Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone: 860-228-4081
Address: 104 Hunt Road
Email: kftolsdorf@sbcglobal.net

  

 Maria3 (5)
Maria E. Geryk, School Superintendent

Telephone: 860-228-8590
Address: 3 Schoolhouse Road
Email: mgeryk@hwporter.org

  





Disclaimer:  The Columbia Board of Education and its staff have made every reasonable attempt to insure that the district, school, and teacher web pages are educationally sound and do not contain links to any questionable material or anything that can be deemed in violation of the District's Acceptable Use Policy.