Board of Education

The Columbia Board of Education is a seven voting-member elected body. The Superintendent of the Columbia School System, Mr. Lawrence Fearon, also serves on the Columbia Board of Education as a non-voting member.

The members are listed below:


Chris Lent BOE
Christopher Lent (R), Chairman

Term Expiration: 11/27/17
Telephone: 860-228-8406
Address: 12 Randazzo Road
Email: clent929@gmail.com



Kathy Tolsdorf BOE
Kathy Tolsdorf (D), Vice Chairman/Secretary

Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone: 860-228-4081
Address: 104 Hunt Road
Email: kftolsdorf@sbcglobal.net


Jim
Jim Chakulski (D)


Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone:
Address:
Email: jchakulski@yahoo.com


Dave Crim
David Crim (R)

Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone: 860-228-4776
Address: 34 Whitney Road
Email: crimda12@gmail.com


Linette
Linette Dooley (D)

Term Expiration: 11/27/2017
Telephone:860-228-6886
Address: 37 West Street
Email: Linette.dooley@voya.com



Lisa Napolitano BOE
Lisa Napolitano (R
)

Term Expiration: 11/25/19
Telephone: 860-234-0574
Address: 7 Hunt Road
Email: lisa@qscct.com


KVertefeuille headshot
Karin Vertefe
uille (D)

Term Expiration: 11/27/17
Telephone: 860-228-5076
Address: 2 Fox Run
Email: karin@vertefeuille.org

 


Lol Fearon
Laurence "Lol" Fearon, Superintendent

Telephone: 860-228-8590
Address: 3 Schoolhouse Road
Email: lfearon@hwporter.org
  

  

 


Disclaimer:  The Columbia Board of Education and its staff have made every reasonable attempt to insure that the district, school, and teacher web pages are educationally sound and do not contain links to any questionable material or anything that can be deemed in violation of the District's Acceptable Use Policy.