Columbia School District

Staff Directory

A B C D E G H K L M N O P Q R S T W

A

Andrews, Jennifer

Middle School STEM

jandrews@hwporter.org


B

Bacon, Kristen

Grade 3 Teacher

kbacon@hwporter.org

Barry, Tim

Special Education Teacher

tbarry@hwporter.org


Basile, Pam

Paraprofessional

pbasile@hwporter.org


Bedard, Dawn

Grades K-6 Interventionist and Math Coach

Curriculum Team Leader

dbedard@hwporter.org

C

Caputo, Karen

Assistant Principal

kcaputo@hwporter.org


Cavallo, Kristin

Grade 5 Teacher

kcavallo@hwporter.org


Cordone, Amy

Grades PreK–8 Physical Education/Health Teacher

acordone@hwporter.org


Costanzo, Keri

Math Interventionist/Teacher

kcostanzo@hwporter.org


Cranick, Alyson

Paraprofessional

acranick@hwporter.org

D

DeFanti, Karen

Kindergarten Teacher

kdefanti@hwporter.org

DelMastro, Jessica

Preschool Teacher

jdelmastro@hwporter.org

Dingler, Kim

Grade 1 Teacher/Team Leader

kdingler@hwporter.org


Dousis, Shawn

Grade 2 Teacher

sdousis@hwporter.org


Doubleday, Jessica

General Education Behavioral Technician

jdoubleday@hwporter.org


Dupuis, Deborah

Student Services Secretary

ddupuis@hwporter.org

E

Edenburn, Kathy

Paraprofessional

kedenburn@hwporter.org


Ekstrom, Tammy

Grade 3 Teacher

tekstrom@hwporter.org


G

Geryk, Maria

District Superintendent

mgeryk@hwporter.org


Goddard, Jennifer

Paraprofessional

jgoddard@hwporter.org


Guzman, Jennifer

Special Education Teacher

jguzman@hwporter.org


H

Hall, Jessica

Grade 1 Teacher

jhall@hwporter.org


Henry, Nicole

Grade 1 Teacher

nhenry@hwporter.org


Huntington, Craig

Middle School Social Studies Teacher

chuntington@hwporter.org


K

Keenan, Brigid

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

Curriculum Team Leader

bkeenan@hwporter.org


Kleinman, Brooke

Middle School Science Teacher

Curriculum and Grade 7 Team Leader

bkleinman@hwporter.org

L

Lapsis, Amy

Grades PK8 Speech & Language Teacher

alapsis@hwporter.org


Lawton, Laura

Kindergarten Teacher

llawton@hwporter.org

Lazzari, Bob

Paraprofessional

rlazzari@hwporter.org


Lemke, Tammy

Paraprofessional

tlemke@hwporter.org


Levenduski, Kara

Principal

klevenduski@hwporter.org


Lyon, Gillian

Paraprofessional

glyon@hwporter.org


M

MacDonald, Katherine

Middle School Visual Arts, Arts Integration Teacher

kmacdonald@hwporter.org


Malinguaggio, Melissa

Preschool Teacher

mmalinguaggio@hwporter.org


Marks, Laurie

Middle School Spanish/EL Teacher

lmarks@hwporter.org


Martin, Helen

Grade 3 Teacher

hmartin@hwporter.org


Martin, Karen

Special Education Teacher

kmartin@hwporter.org


Mattis, Kylee

Grade 2 Teacher

kmattis@hwporter.org


McLeish, Lorraine

Special Education Teacher

lmcleish@hwporter.org


Medeiros, Sally

Paraprofessional

smedeiros@hwporter.org


Morey, Brenda

Secretary to the Superintendent

bmorey@hwporter.org


Murdock, Misty

Physical Therapist, EASTCONN

MurdockM@hwporter.org


N

Neumuth, Jessica

Kindergarten Teacher

jneumuth@hwporter.org


Niemczyk, Erin

Paraprofessional

eniemczyk@hwporter.org


Nolette, Diane

Paraprofessional

dnolette@hwporter.org


Nye, Tammy

School Main Office Secretary

tnye@hwporter.org


O

Orlowski, Jacquelyn

Grade 5 Teacher

JOrlowski@hwporter.org


P

Paulhus, Eileen

Paraprofessional

epaulhus@hwporter.org


Piatek, Shannon

Grade 2 Teacher

spiatek@hwporter.org


Piro, Steve

Grades Preschool–8 Physical Education/Health Teacher
Team Leader &
Co-Athletics Coordinator

spiro@hwporter.org


Polakowski, Corey

School Counselor

cpolakowski@hwporter.org

Q

Quinn, Mark

Facility Technician

mquinn@hwporter.org


R

Rinaldi, Roserie

Special Education Teacher


Ritchie, Carolyn

Paraprofessional


Rush, Daryn

Grade 4 Teacher

drush@hwporter.org


Rutledge, Kate

Teaching and Learning Specialist Consultant

krutledge@hwporter.org


S

Salas, Robert

Facility Technician

rsalas@hwporter.org


Salois, Carol

Facility Technician

csalois@hwporter.org


Shive, Michelle

Grades PK-4 Visual Arts Teacher

mshive@hwporter.org


Smith, Kristin

Grade 4 Teacher

ksmith@hwporter.org


Slivinsky, Tia

Middle School Science

Tslivinsky@hwporter.org


Spear, Kristin

Social Worker

kspear@hwporter.org


Stolarun, Alexis

Grades 5-8 General Music, Band & Choir

Curriculum Team Leader

astolarun@hwporter.org


Surface, Alyssa

Grade 4 Teacher

asurface@hwporter.org


Sylvester, Michael

Facilities Manager

msylvester@hwporter.org


T

Therrien, Willow

Library Media Specialist

wtherrien@hwporter.org


Tamosaitis, Shannon

Middle School Language Arts

stamosaitis@hwporter.org


Torromeo, Alaina

Middle School Social Studies

atorromeo@hwporter.org


Traber, Janna

Grade 5 Teacher

jtraber@hwporter.org


Tremblay, Jesse

Nurse Coordinator

jtremblay@hwporter.org


Trombino, Angelo

Library Media Technologist

atrombino@hwporter.org


W

White, Amanda

Front Desk Monitor

awhite@hwporter.org


Whitman, Pat

Middle School Mathematics Teacher

pwhitman@hwporter.org

Wilson, Barbara

Director of Special Education

bwilson@hwporter.org