Columbia School District

Staff Directory

B C D E G H J K L M N O P Q R S T W Z

A

Andrews, Jennifer

Grade 6-7 Science

jandrews@hwporter.org

B

Bacon, Kristen

Grade 3 Teacher

kbacon@hwporter.org

Barry, Tim

Grades 8 Special Education Teacher

tbarry@hwporter.org


Basile, Pam

Paraprofessional

pbasile@hwporter.org


Beckwith, Michael

Grades 78 Math Teacher

mbeckwith@hwporter.org

Bedard, Dawn

Grades K-6 Interventionist and Math Coach

Curriculum Team Leader

dbedard@hwporter.org



Brandt, Carrie

Occupational Therapist, EASTCONN

cbrandt@hwporter.org


C

Caputo, Karen

Assistant Principal

kcaputo@hwporter.org

Costanzo, Keri

Math Interventionist/Teacher

kcostanzo@hwporter.org


Cavallo, Kristin

Grades 5 Teacher

kcavallo@hwporter.org


Cranick, Alyson

Middle School Paraprofessional

acranick@hwporter.org

D

DeFanti, Karen

Kindergarten Teacher

kdefanti@hwporter.org

Del Castillo, Nerida

Elementary Spanish Teacher

ndelcastillo@hwporter.org


DelMastro, Jessica

Preschool Teacher

jdelmastro@hwporter.org

Dingler, Kim

Grade 1 Teacher/Team Leader

kdingler@hwporter.org


Dousis, Shawn

Grade 2 Teacher

sdousis@hwporter.org

Doyle, Tom

Grades PK–8 Technology Teacher

tdoyle@hwporter.org


E

Edenburn, Kathy

Paraprofessional

kedenburn@hwporter.org


Ekstrom, Tammy

Grade 3 Teacher

tekstrom@hwporter.org


G

Geryk, Maria

District Superintendent

mgeryk@hwporter.org


Goddard, Jennifer

Paraprofessional

jgoddard@hwporter.org




Guzman, Jennifer

Elementary Special Education Teacher

jguzman@hwporter.org


H

Hall, Jessica

Grade 1 Teacher

jhall@hwporter.org


Henry, Nicole

Grade 1 Teacher

nhenry@hwporter.org


Huntington, Craig

Grades 7–8 Social Studies Teacher

chuntington@hwporter.org


J


K

Keenan, Brigid

Grades 6 -7 Language Arts Teacher

Curriculum Team Leader

bkeenan@hwporter.org


Kenney, Faith

Paraprofessional

fkenney@hwporter.org


Kleinman, Brooke

Grades 78 Science Teacher

Curriculum and Grade 7 Team Leader

bkleinman@hwporter.org


L

Lapsis, Amy

Grades PK8 Speech & Language Teacher

alapsis@hwporter.org


Lawton, Laura

Kindergarten Teacher

llawton@hwporter.org

Lazina, Vanessa

vlazina@hwporter.org


Lazzari, Bob

Middle School Paraprofessional & SRBI

rlazzari@hwporter.org


Lemke, Tammy

Preschool Paraprofessional

tlemke@hwporter.org


Levenduski, Kara

Principal

3 Schoolhouse Road

klevenduski@hwporter.org


Lyon, Gillian

Paraprofessional

glyon@hwporter.org


M

MacDonald, Katherine

Grades 58 Visual Arts, Arts Integration Teacher

kmacdonald@hwporter.org


Malinguaggio, Melissa

Preschool Teacher

mmalinguaggio@hwporter.org


Maltese, Kristen

K8 Interventionist and Language Arts Coach

Curriculum Team Leader

kmaltese@hwporter.org

Marks, Laurie

Grades 5-8 Middle School Spanish/EL Teacher

lmarks@hwporter.org


Martin, Helen

Grade 3 Teacher

hmartin@hwporter.org


Martin, Karen

Grades 5, 6 & 7 Special Education Teacher

kmartin@hwporter.org


Mattis, Kylee

Grade 2 Teacher

kmattis@hwporter.org


McLeish, Lorraine

Grades PK8 Special Education Teacher

lmcleish@hwporter.org


Medeiros, Sally

Paraprofessional

smedeiros@hwporter.org


Morey, Brenda

Secretary to the Superintendent

bmorey@hwporter.org


Munoz, Cheryl

Grades 78 Language Arts Teacher

Grade 8 Team Leader

cmunoz@hwporter.org


Murdock, Misty

Physical Therapist, EASTCONN

MurdockM@hwporter.org


N

Neumuth, Jessica

Kindergarten Teacher

jneumuth@hwporter.org


Niemczyk, Erin

Paraprofessional

eniemczyk@hwporter.org


Nolette, Diane

Kindergarten Paraprofessional

dnolette@hwporter.org


Nye, Tammy

School Main Office Secretary

tnye@hwporter.org

O

O'Leary, Jerry

Facilities Technician

joleary@hwporter.org


Orlowski, Jacquelyn

Grade 5 Teacher

JOrlowski@hwporter.org>


Ortiz, Mehera

Grades PK-8 Music Teacher

mortiz@hwporter.org


P

Paulhus, Eileen

Preschool Paraprofessional

epaulhus@hwporter.org


Piatek, Shannon

Grade 2 Teacher

spiatek@hwporter.org


Piro, Steve

Grades Preschool–8 Physical Education/Health Teacher

Co-Athletics Coordinator

spiro@hwporter.org


Polakowski, Corey

Grades 5-8 School Counselor

cpolakowski@hwporter.org


Q

Quinn, Bonnie

School Main Office Secretary

bquinn@hwporter.org


Quinn, Mark

Facility Technician

mquinn@hwporter.org


R

Rinaldi, Roserie

Reading Teacher


Ritchie, Carolyn

Paraprofessional


Rookey, Lynn

School Psychologist

lrookey@hwporter.org


Rush, Daryn

Grade 4 Teacher

drush@hwporter.org


Rutledge, Kate

Teaching and Learning Specialist Consultant

krutledge@hwporter.org


S

Salois, Carol

Food Service Manager

csalois@hwporter.org


Shive, Michelle

Grades PK-4 Visual Arts Teacher

mshive@hwporter.org


Smith, Kristin

Grade 4 Teacher

ksmith@hwporter.org


Spear, Kristin

Social Worker

kspear@hwporter.org


Spooner, Don

Facilities Technician

dspooner@hwporter.org


Stolarun, Alexis

Grades 5-8 General Music, Band & Choir Teacher

astolarun@hwporter.org


Surface, Alyssa

Grade 4 Teacher

asurface@hwporter.org


Sylvester, Michael

Facilities Manager

msylvester@hwporter.org


T

Therrien, Willow

Library Media Specialist

wtherrien@hwporter.org


Tobler, Cory

Grades PK-8 Physical Education/Health Teacher

Co-Athletics Coordinator

ctobler@hwporter.org

Torromeo, Alaina

Grade 6-7 Social Studies

atorromeo@hwporter.org


Traber, Janna

Grades 5 Teacher

jtraber@hwporter.org


Tremblay, Jesse

Nurse Coordinator

jtremblay@hwporter.org


W

White, Amanda

Paraprofessional

awhite@hwporter.org


Whitman, Pat

Grades 6-7 Mathematics Teacher

pwhitman@hwporter.org

Wilson, Barbara

Director of Special Education

bwilson@hwporter.org


Z

Zemantic, Judy

Front Desk Monitor

jzemantic@hwporter.org